Home / Latest News / Bharat Ratna Nominations From AP and TS

Bharat Ratna Nominations From AP and TS

NTR_PVNBharat Ratna, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri awards are the high civilian awards of India and Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award among them. These awards will be announced every year on Republic day. It is a usual practice to invite recommendations for these awards every year from all State and UT Governments, Ministries and Departments of the Government of India by 1 October. Recommendations received from them and also from other sources like Ministers, Chief Ministers, Governors of State, Members of Parliament, as also private individuals, bodies are placed before the Awards Committee. The Awards Committee is constituted by the Prime Minister every year.

Recommendations for the awards were all set from Andhra Pradesh and Telangana states. Andhra Pradesh is going to nominate N.T.Rama Rao and Telangana is going to propose P.V. Narasimha Rao for Bharat Ratna. NTR and PV don’t need any introduction. It is likely that both the chief ministers of both the states will approve the files in couple of days and send them to awards committee. Along with Bharat Ratna, Andhra Pradesh and Telangana governments are going to send nominees for Padma awards.

Andhra Pradesh is nominating Filmmaker & Artist Bapu, Radiation Oncologist Dr Nori Dattatreyudu, Gastro Enterologist Dr D. Nageshwar Reddy for Padma Vibhushan. Film Artist and Politician Murali Mohan, Carnatic Vocalist Nedunoori Krishna Murthy, Eminent Speaker on Sanathana Darma Chaganti Koteswara Rao for Padma Bhushan. Film artist Kota Srinivasa Rao, Cartoonist Sridhar, Journalist I. Venkat Rao, Social Worker Satyavani for Padma Shri.

Telangana government is nominating Prof. Jayashanker, Prof. G. Ram Reddy for Padma Vibhushan. Film maker G. Narsing Rao, artist Kapu Rajaiah for Padma Shri.