Home / Latest News / TDP Grabbed Nandigama Assembly By-Poll

TDP Grabbed Nandigama Assembly By-Poll

TDPFlagCounting of by-poll at Nandigama assembly constituency was completed and TDP candidate Tangirala Soumya won with a majority of 74,827 votes. Nandigama is a sitting seat for TDP. TDP candidate Tangirala Prabhakar Rao won from this constituency during general elections 2014 and this seat got vacant due to sudden demise of Prabhakar Rao, before taking the oath as MLA.

Soumya got 99,748 votes while the congress candidate Baburao got 24,921 votes. As YSR Congress party didn’t participated in this elections, Sowmya and Baburao are the main contenders from Nandigama.