Home / Latest News / TRS Won Medak Loksabha MP Seat

TRS Won Medak Loksabha MP Seat

kcr-trs630With the resignation of Telangana Chief Minister Chadrasekhar Rao from Medak Loksabha Constituency, bypoll was conducted and the counting was completed today. TRS candidate K Prabhakar Reddy won Medak Lok Sabha with a majority of 3,61,277 votes.

TRS candidate Kotha Prabhakar Reddy polled 5,71,800 votes against Congress candidate Sunitha Laxma Reddy with 2,10,523 votes and BJP’s T.Jayaprakash Reddy with 1,86,334. After 22 rounds of counting, Medak Lok Sabha Returning Officer announced the results.